Biggest Mistake

​He was one of my closest friends,

Or at least that was what I thought it was,

Until this one incident happened,

And everything came to light.

I considered him to be a blessing,

Coz he treated me like a princess!

He always stood by me in all that I did,

And corrected me when I was wrong.

He was there for me at all times,

Through the ups and the downs,

And for this I was ever greatful to him.

But the people I loved did not like him.

They felt that there was something wrong about him,

And so asked me to stay away from him.

But being the rebel that I was,

I stood up against them all and fought for him.

I thought I was doing justice to him,

But little did I know that he was going to betray me in the long run.

Then came the worst day of my life.

Never had I expected him to do this to me.

My world was shattered and my trust broken.

I realized that all of them were right about him,

And I’d blindly trusted him because of the love I had for him.

All the damage was done and nothing could be done to repair it.

I decided to stand up for myself,

Against all the injustice done to me,

And I threw him out of my life.

Trusting him was the biggest mistake of my life.

It was a lesson well learnt.

Somethings are meant to be learnt the hard way.

Leave a Reply

