Feelings Untold

​It’s moments not days we remember,

The memories we make last for a lifetime.

We started our conversation with a smile,

Which was followed by a comfortable silence.

It was like we’d know each other since forever and not like we’d just gotten to know one another.

Getting to know you was one of the best things that ever happened to me.

I remember hoping that this happiness should last for a lifetime.

Your smile is the most beautiful thing I’ve come across till date,

It wipes away all my fears and sorrows.

It reminds me of the most happiest moments of my life,

And these were all memories of you.

It makes me smile the heartiest of smiles.

Your eyes, your smile, your face…. you.

The eyes are the windows to one’s soul,

And so each time i looked into your eyes i could see how pure and beautiful a soul you had.

Every time i looked into your eyes,

I fell deeper in love with your soul.

I felt a spark in my heart when i first saw you,

Which stays strong even till this very second.

I felt a strong urge to call you my own!

Who wouldn’t want to own a soul this beautiful?

But little did i know that this love story would remain a dream for me,

I would never be able to call you mine.

Some love stories are just not meant to have a perfect ending,

They die even before they are born.

Not because the feelings are not reciprocated,

But because they remain untold.

The silence might have been beautiful in the beginning ,

But it silenced our love story forever.

Alas! You are one dream that will never come true,

One thing that i will regret for as long as i live,

Coz I know my life would have been so much better with you as an integral part.

Some regrets are meant to be forever,

And some love stories are meant to be left untold.

Leave a Reply

